Kaia Gerber and Bella Hadid Nominated for Fashion Awards 2018

The British Fashion Council has announced the nominees for this year's awards — see who's in the running below
Reading time 3 minutes

The annual Fashion Awards — one of the biggest fashion award ceremonies and a sort of British equivalent of the CFDA — is taking place on 10 December this year at the Royal Albert Hall in London. In anticipation of the event, its organizer, the British Fashion Council, has announced the nominees in the running for the various award categories.

Models Kaia Gerber, Adwoa Aboah and Bella Hadid are all included in the list for Model of the Year. The Instagram It girls are joined by Sudanese-Australian model Adut Akech, who recently closed Valentino's Spring/Summer 2019 show and, more notably, stars on the cover of British Vogue's upcoming December issue.

Vying for Brand of the Year are Balenciaga, Burberry, Gucci, Off-White and Prada. Gucci also takes up two other spots on the list thanks to creative director Alessandro Michele, who has been nominated for both Accessories Designer of the Year and Designer of the Year. For the latter award, Michele is up against the likes of Pierpaolo Piccioli of Valentino, Louis Vuitton's new Men's Artistic Director, Virgil Abloh, and Givenchy's Clare Waight Keller, who has had a big year designing Meghan Markle's royal wedding gown

Around 100 finalists from all branches of fashion, including beauty, social media and style, have been shortlisted for the prestigious awards. This year's edition also introduces a new category called "New Wave: Creatives", which is aimed at inspiring and honouring young talents.

See the rest of the Fashion Awards 2018 nominees below:

Brand of the Year






Accessories Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior

Miuccia Prada for Prada

British Designer of the Year (Womenswear)

Claire Waight Keller for Givenchy

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Roksanda Ilinčić for Roksanda

Simon Rocha for Simone Rocha

Victoria Beckham for Victoria Beckham

Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Claire Waight Keller for Givenchy

Kim Jones for Dior Homme

Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton

Model of the Year

Adut Akech

Adwoa Aboah

Bella Hadid

Kaia Gerber

Winnie Harlow

Urban Luxe



Marine Serre



related posts

Recommended posts for you